Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud. :)

No matter how alone you feel, know that you always have help. You always have rainbows in your clouds to help light your way and give you hope. But remember that sometimes, someone else’s clouds may need you to be a rainbow. Always be prepared to offer support when needed.

Maya Angelou’s wisdom was always so inspiring and lives on in a timeless way. Her words spread motivation and compassion around the globe and find people when they need it the most.

Cloudy days don’t always have to be so daunting. Just look at how beautiful a rainbow is!

When it looks like the sun wasn’t going to shine anymore, God put a rainbow in the clouds.

“Imagine!” Dr. Angelou marveled. “I’ve had so many rainbows in my clouds. I had a lot of clouds, but I had so many rainbows.”

Dr. Angelou said she always carried these “rainbows” with her to her speaking and teaching engagements, whether in a large venue or intimate classroom. “I bring everyone who has ever been kind to me with me,” she said. “Black, white, Asian, Spanish-speaking, Native American, gay, straight, everybody. I said, ‘Come on with me. I’m going on the stage. Come with me. I need you now.’”

Whether her “rainbows” were living or had long since passed, Dr. Angelou said she always felt and drew strength from their support. “I don’t ever feel I have no help,” she said. “I had rainbows in my clouds.”

She also encouraged people to apply the “rainbow in the clouds” philosophy to their own lives.

“The thing to do, it seems to me, is to prepare yourself so you can be a rainbow in somebody else’s cloud. Somebody who may not look like you. May not call God the same name you call God — if they call God at all,” she chuckled. “I may not dance your dances or speak your language. But be a blessing to somebody. That’s what I think.”

Lasă un răspuns

